Posted by: smirkdirk | February 13, 2009

Romance is in the Air!

Last night, Mrs. Smirk took the kids and I out to The Melting Pot for a Valentine’s treat. Thank you, Dear!

The servers were dressed in black, long-sleeve shirts with a tiny Melting Pot insignia on the left corner, and black pants. This morning I figured out what they reminded me of:

Sprockets! – The Michael Myers SNL skit from way back.

****

Some random stuff for Valentine’s Weekend.
****
“I thought it would be good to have a baby. I didn’t think about how we would afford it. I don’t really get pocket money. My dad sometimes gives me £10.”

Baby-faced Alfie, who is 13 but looks more like eight, became a father four days ago when his girlfriend Chantelle Steadman gave birth to 7lb 3oz Maisie Roxanne.

He told how he and Chantelle, 15, decided against an abortion after discovering she was pregnant.

Story here.
****
Check out Cute Things Fall Asleep – rate the videos on cuteness and sleepiness.

Here’s a sample that was rated 4 out of 5 on both cuteness and sleepiness.


****
Finally, in celebration of the special weekend, I would like to post the first ten minutes of the Time Life infomercial for their collection Classic Soft Rock, and below, some MP3’s of the songs featured on this magnificent collection because you know you like ’em and wanna make your sweetheart a mix-cd of these Valentine’s classics.

Yes, this is one of the commercials where you say to yourself, ‘What losers are out there buying this cra… Hey, I like that song!’

Elton John – Your Song

Steve Winwood – While You See A Chance

Rupert Holmes – Escape (The Pina Colada Song)

The Moody Blues – Your Wildest Dreams

Extreme – More Than Words

Air Supply – Lost In Love

***

Responses

  1. oh my god that little kid made a baby?!
    hahahahahahahahahaha
    his girlfriend is like a pedophile!

  2. hahahaha
    nice infomercial

    I just wanna stop-and tell you how i feel about cha babayyyyy

    angela made me laugh too

  3. I was about that age when I had my first one. What of it?


Leave a Reply

Categories

