Posted by: smirkdirk | June 20, 2009

Go! Airlines Sucks Donkey Ass

I am sitting in the Honolulu airport right now. Last night Go! airlines a part of Mesa Air which just traverses the islands took off an hour late and we missed all of our connections. By the time we got from Kona to Honolulu it was past 10PM and all the flights were gone. Spent the night in a hotel which Go! refuses to reimburse us for because supposedly they don’t have to cuz we got our tickets through Orbitz. Bullshit. They have also lost our luggage, and, I swear, every single counter employee, including the “supervisor” is under 25 and texting, talking on their cell phones, or otherwise finding a way to make you feel as though you’re interrupting their important personal business.

Anyway, United kindly straightened all our shit out and our flight doesn’t take off until 10PM tonight – right now its barely 2PM Hawaii time – and it is standby so there are no guarantees.

I figured I’d spring the $9 for the 24 hrs of internet access since I’m here for – lets see – fucking ever!

Anyway advise for future Hawaii travelers – within the islands fly Hawaiian airlines – any extra change is probably worth it. Plus they probably won’t lose your luggage.

As one of my internet friends Ginny put it: ” This is the problem with every place I have ever been that labels itself Paradise on Earth. No one wants to work. Which is fine until you need shit done and then you are fucked.”

All in all though, except for this part it was a great trip and I will post about some of the particulars with photos soon, including our great day down in Waipio Valley, a snorkeling trip via my uncle’s boat to a coral reef, and my Mom’s house in the jungle…

In the meantime, excuse me, whilst I see if airports carry a change of underclothing to get me through the next 24 hours.

Leave a Reply

Categories

