Posted by: smirkdirk | April 11, 2010

Ukulele Covers

Bored? Did you know there’s a bunch of people out there on youtube who sing and play covers of your favorite songs on ukulele.

Here’s a couple of my favorites, but feel free to go search out your own. Hell, make a whole playlist.

A mellow version of Take On Me that I actually like better than the original:

This one still makes me smile like the first time I saw it nearly 2 years ago.

And lastly, this one is absolutely in-fruckin’-credible- proves the ukelele is a real instrument and not just a novelty.

(It occurred to me that last year at this time I was in Hawaii, unfortunately can’t afford to make an annual pilgrimage so instead you got this post.)

Responses

  1. Ummm, wow!!

    I think a good Eddie Vedder entry would have been good.

    First one shows that Take On Me is a real song that can have far more meaning.

    But man oh man, that guy at the end!!! Blew me away!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

